Additional SWCD Information:

Participating Districts and Prospective Applicants should use these forms to apply for VCAP funds:

Applicant Ranking Process:


VCAP Trainings: As trainings are scheduled, click to learn details and register.

vcap training2

VCAP Steering Committee Members:

      • District Manager, Thomas Jefferson SWCD
      • Greg Wichelns, Culpeper SWCD
      • Deanna Fehrer, Piedmont SWCD
      • Sharon Conner, Hanover-Caroline SWCD
      • Pattie Bland, Hanover-Caroline SWCD
      • Richard Jacobs, Culpeper SWCD
      • Robin Buckalew, Piedmont SWCD
      • Laura Grape, VASWCD Urban Committee Chair
      • Michael Ramsey, Thomas Jefferson SWCD
      • Kendall Tyree, PhD, VASWCD Executive Director
      • Kevin McLean, VASWCD VCAP Coordinator



Contact the VASWCD VCAP Coordinator Kevin McLean at with any questions about committee work or to join the VCAP discussion.